CA$HALOT "Семь дней / Seven Days" CD

Image of CA$HALOT "Семь дней / Seven Days" CD


Debut mini-album by new Russian hard-core band from Izhevsk.

Taking as a basis for their sound the mid '80s - early '90s NYHC in all its diversity: BREAKDOWN, KILLING TIME, AGNOSTIC FRONT, REST IN PIECES, CRO-MAGS, MADBALL, MERAUDER etc. on this recording CA$HALOT provided seven quite different and unlike each other songs - from crossover thrash to straight-forward fast hardcore, from moshing tough guy stuff to more punk sound.

Simple, but memorable riffs, interesting variations of rhythmic patterns with different breakdowns, guitar solos, driving bass, powerful gang choruses, and, it's very important - singing in Russian (with a few exceptions), so it's quite unusual and original.

Mixed and mastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air Studios (Amherst, MA, USA), well-known for his works for many good hardcore bands.

Booklet contains lyrics in Russian AND translations to English, as well as band photos.


1 - Человек дела / Man Of Deeds
2 - Izhevsk City Hardcore
3 - Терпимость ко лжи / Tolerance To The Lies
4 - Противоречия / Contradictions
5 - Охота на мамонта / Hunting The Mammoth
6 - Respect My Hate
7 - ┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐ (Instrumental)